The Mission of the Callfornia State PTA is to positively impact the lives of all children and families.

The Mission of Fremont Council PTA is to advocate for all the children and youth of Fremont Unified School District. Fremont Council PTA will support each of our PTA/PTSA units through timely communication, training, leadership, and guidance. We will assist units through disseminating information, conducting meaningful meetings, providing PTA resources, and being a platform for sharing ideas and programs between units. Fremont Council PTA will serve our community through education, collaboration, resource services, and community wide programs.

Fremont Council of PTAs serves 30 PTA units in Fremont and is a member of Peralta District PTA, the California State PTA, and the National PTA. This website serves to facilitate communication between all the PTA units of Fremont and the Fremont council. 


Council Meetings

Council Meetings are held at the F.U.S.D. offices at 4210 Technology Drive in the staff room on the second floor at 7:00pm on the second Monday of each month unless otherwise noted on the CALENDAR.   Calendar takes into account holidays and vacations.

For more information on deadlines and events, see the Calendar page.



What When Where

For a full listing of events and deadlines, please consult the calendar.


2013-2015 Officers

For phone numbers, please consult the physical copy of the Council Directory.

Officer Name Email
President Liz Fischer president [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Secretary Nancy Hoehenreider secretary [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Treasurer Leslie Gupta treasurer [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Financial Secretary Angela Cory financials [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Executive VP Ujjwala Gadgil execvp [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
1st VP Leadership Purvi Shah firstvp [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Parliamentarian Open
Auditor Maria Ching auditor [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Historian Kim Mathis historian [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Awards & Installation   Open  
Communications Open  
Education Open  
Founder's Day   Open  
FUSD Superintendent Dr. James Morris jmorris [at] fremont [dot] k12 [dot] ca [dot] us
Health and Safety Dianne Jones healthandsafety [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Hospitality Corby Dale hospitality [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Legislation/Advocacy   Paramita Bhattacharjee advocacy [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Liasion to Robertson HS Aimee Hubacek robertsonliaison [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Membership Frances Herup membership [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Newsletter Editor Connects

Newsletter Editor Matters

Communications/Social Media
Tannavee Kumar

Tejas Harith

Eric Deo
fcpta [dot] connects [at] gmail [dot] com

fcpta [dot] matters [at] gmail [dot] com

fcpta [dot] fb [at] gmail [dot] com
Outreach   Open  
Reflections Michelle Hertel reflections [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Special Education Gomathi Ramesh specialeducation [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org
Website Coordinators Nancy Mitchell

Jenny Mitchell
webmaster [at] fremontcouncilpta [dot] org